BEGINNING OF NEW BOARD OF CONTROL 1934-35

April, 12, 1934

Roll Call: All were present.

Director Ward G. Biddle presiding over the meeting, he proceeded announce the floor open for nominations for president. Charles Hornbostel and Milton Fineberg were nominated. Hornbostel elected. Robert Porter and Kenneth King were nominated for vice-president and Porter was elected. Robert Keck and Clarence Elliott were nominated for secretary. Keck was elected.

No business could be conducted at this meeting called by the Director as stated in the Constitution. Charlie Hornbostel, president elect, stressed the importance of the work to be done next year. Robert Porter spoke briefly concerning plans for the coming year. Director Biddle told of the Union Board history and of the convention of college Unions to be held here at Indiana next fall. He analyzed the organization of the Union and stressed the seriousness of the work ahead.

Meeting adjourned 8:11

Rabert C. Keck, Sec't

The following men were elected to for 1934-35.	compose the Board of Control
Charles Hornbostel	Alpha Tau Omega
Robert Porter	Beta Theta Pi
Robert Keck	Phi Gamma Delta
Milton Fineberg	Unorganized
Clarence Elliott	II OILOT OUTTOOU
Murray Holmes	11
Kenneth King	n
John Macy	n
Ralph Skaggs	п
Fred Cook	Sigma Alpha Epsilon
Shannon Johnson	Delta Tau Delta
Lester Stout	Phi Delta Theta
Don Veller	Delta Upsilon
Ward G. Biddle	-
George Heighway	Alumni
Paul Feltus	Board of Trustees, repre-
	sentative.
Prof. W. A, Cogshall	Faculty Advisers
Prof. J. J.Robinson	п