April 6, 1936

Meeting for the election of officers of the new Union Board of control was called to order by Director Ward G. Biddle.

Roll Call: Lloyd Wilkins was absent.

Ballots were cast according to the constitution, collected by Mr. Robinson and counted by Mr. Cogshall. Ray Fox was elected president; Vernon Huffman was elected vice-president; Edwin Ham was elected secretary.

Short talks were given by Mr. Robinson, Mr. Cogshall, and Director Biddle.

The meeting was adjourned by Mr. Biddle.

(Signed) Edwin L. Ham

Secretary of the Boan

Approved: Of aymond M. or

President of the Board.

May 3, 1936.

The Annual Installation Banquet for the new members of the Indiana Union Board of Control.

Dinner stærted at 7:15. Briggs, Hanna, Keck, Smithburn, and Walker of the retiring board were absent. All new board members were present except Briggs.

Mr. Fineberg, as toastmaster, took charge of the meeting, welcoming the deans of the various schools, and thanking them for the co-operation shown to the board during the past year.

Mr. Vercuski, in the absence of Secretary Keck, gave a report of the years work of the retiring board. The report, in brief, is as follows: During the past year, the Indiana Union has enjoyed one of its most successful years and has become the real center of student activities on the campus.

Dean C. E. Edmondson was introduced and complimented the old board on their work and congratulated the new members on their appointment to the Union Board.

Mr. Partick was introduced and thanked for his co-operation with the activities of the Union.

Mr. Paul Feltus, Trustee Member, was introduced.a

Supreme Court Judge Treanor was introduced and expressed his appreciation at being invited and being able to attend.