April 11, 1944 McCarty opened. Minutes read and approved.

McCarty brought up the subject of new members since the terms of all the members of the present Board expire on April 22. The following prospects were nominated: Richard Davis, Al Nolan, William Beko, Leo Radigan, Russ Willis, Jim Sale, Al Meyer, Ray Howard, and Gus Haas. Radigan moved that nominations remain open till the next meeting. Beko seconded. Carried.

The Board unanimously agreed to retain Dr. Cogshall, with his permission, as faculty advisor.
Radigan moved that the Board, after the suggestion of President Wells, ask a new official to sponsor the service award, and that that official be Ward Biddle, with the approval of the President. Turner seconded. Carried.

Radigan reported that a Union-AWS dance would be held on April 15. Dennis Harold's Band will furnish the music.

Turner moved for adjournment. Radigan seconded. Carried.

Approved:

Submitted:

President of the Board.

Secretary of the Board.

William Beko