March 24, 1953

Union Board Meeting No. 22
The meeting was called to order by Jim Pauloski at 7:00 P.M.
Men absent were Bob Long and Bob Flentke. Pat Hanna was reqresentative absent from A.W.S.
The minutes of the last meeting were read and approved.

Jim Pauloski explained the procedure of election for Union Board members.

The annual mass meeting will be held April 16, provided the constitution is passed by A.W.S.

Bill Chambers - Plans are set for Easter on Campus.

John Snyder moved the following persons be awarded the Union Service Award:

John C. Albertson James R. Alley Stephen D. Bayer Kenneth R. Bender Roger N. Berkes Irving P. Bright John R. Brooks Richard R. Calkins Donald B. Cantwell Richard W. Cardwell Norman S. Gook Carroll W. Cowgill, Jr. Harold E. Cramer John C. Custer Ned C. Deihl Candace C. Dorsey Addison Mc. Dowling Kenneth H. Edmonds, Jr. Wayne L. Edmondson Robert J. Finley James F. Fitzpatrick James D. Freeman Daniel E. Geist Donald E. Gentry Robert F. George Joseph Gold Richard P. Good, Jr. Donald C. Goss K. Roland Gregory James H. Habegger Walter L. Hammond, Jr. Richard L. Hitchner William S. Hogsett Carol S. Hudson Charles J. Hulse John G. Hurley Robert Mc. Hussey Pamela G. Hutchinson Mona Lee Jones

John E. Keller

James F. Kelley Richard F. Kott Ronald R. Kovener Roland T. Lambert Henry C. Landers Shirley R. Lyons John H. Lyst Donald L. Mahoney Rex D. Masten Wendell W. Mertz Dale I. Miller Jerry D. Miller Nathan H. Miller Sam Mirkin Jerry B. Montgonert Hilbert Morales James Morris John J. Murphy James R. Murray James J. McGarrell Jessee R. Newsom Larry Parvance Jerry D. Parker Ronald A. Peterson Theodore H. Pincus Davis C. O'Neall Alfred S. Ostrom Thomas K. Owen David W. Polhemus Arthur L. Reed Samuel Leander Riely Thomas L. Ringer William I. Ringham Irving S. Rodenberg Mack R. Rowe Marshall D. Ruchman Stanley C. Salomon Robert A. Schuman Richard A. Schwensberger John A. Schwin Shirley A. Sermersheim

(Service Award Recipients, con't)

Victor Schneider Curtis D. Stephan Nancy E. Toman Roderick H. Turner Jerry J. Warner

Marvin E. Warner Janet K. Wert Richard L. Theobald James M. Wertenberger Sheldon Whitman - Marjory Ann Wood Robert L. Wytten Robert L. Wyttenbach

The motion was seconded and passed. John Snyder certified that this list is valid to meeting requirements.

John Snyder moved that the following persons be awarded the Recognition award:

Donald Gentry Robert Barash James Current Thomas Brown John J. Murphy John A. Murphy

Leeds Hutchinson Sam Payton Fred Agnew Louis Tenta Carolyn Prickett

The motion was seconded and passed.

B ob Bohn moved that an amendment of the Recognition award not be considered for Union Board 1953-54. The motion was seconded and passed.

Lee Marchant read letters from President Wells and from Dean Ashton.

Lyman Smith presented the problem of card playing from 10:45 to 1:30 and from 4:45 to 6:45 due to lunch and dinner hours.

Philip Broyles moved that no card playing be allowed in the hours between 10:45 to 1:30 and from 4:45 to 6:30 in the Commons. The motion was seconded and passed.

Dick Deutsche moved that the Constitution for a Student Union be adopted. The motion was seconded and passed, unanimously.

The Bi-Laws for Student Union were discussed.

A motion for adjournment was made by Nancy Hyatt. The motion was seconded by Jerry Wilson.

The meeting was adjourned by Jim Pauloski at 8:20 P.M.

Approved by:

Lee Marchant, Secretary

James Pauloski, President