Union Board Meeting #1

The meeting was called to order by the outgoing President, Bob Shula. Election of Union Board officers was held. The presiding officers will be: President, Mike Moss; Vice-President, Sandy McNear; and Secretary, Dee Benko.

Mike - It has been decided that rather than divide the Union functions into divisions, the functions will be divided according to ability and interest shown by individual Board members.

Jim Lyons - Jim distributed a program interest inventory to each Board member. Jim explained the 69 functions from the inventory list. The program is essentially the same as last year. Each person is to rate each function as he so desires from one to five. The rating scale is as follows: I equals "really want the function," 2 is "somewhat interested," is "so-so," 4 is "not too interested but would accept the responsibility if given it," and 5"don't desire the responsibility." It was announced that the Executive Committee of the Board, consisting of the President, Vice-President and Secretary would divide the Union functions on the basis of the interest and ability displayed by Board members regarding individual functions.

Mike - The meeting time was voted to be every Tuesday at 4:30 p.m. with the possibility of holding extra meetings when it would be deemed essential.

An Indiana Memorial Union Consititution was given to each Union Board member.

It was decided to have navy blue blazers. Each member should be fitted for their blazers between April 21-26 at Block's. The original cost for the men will be \$30.00 and for the women will be \$15.00, but there is a 50% discount.

The Board members will act as hosts and hostesses at the Big Ten Bowling Tournament Banquet on Saturday, April 19 at 5:30 p.m. in the Marine Room.

Jim Lyons - Jim announced that there will be the annual Big Ten Union Board Meeting at the University of Michigan April 26-27. It was voted to send Mike Moss and Don Johnson as our representatives to the meeting.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 5:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Dee Benko, Secretary

Mike Moss, President