Union Board Meeting #24

The Union Board meeting was called to order by the President, Mike Moss, at 4:35 p.m.

Mike introduced our guest speaker, Don Gentry, who is a graduate student of international relations. Don told the Board of the importance of having a foreign students program.

## PROGRAM REPORTS

Harriet - The Quiz Bowl begins tonight at 7:00 p.m. in room 316 in the Union Building. The trophy has been found.

Jerry P. - Members of the bowling team include: Steve Filopowski, Bill Steinborn, Jeff Landrum, Neil Clay, and Al Paxton.

Jerry K. - Mardi Gras tickets will be sold in each house and dorm. The Union <u>Voice</u> will be delivered tomorrow night. The student senate's leadership program begins February 15th.

Dave K. - The Sports Car Club members have been invited to serve as hosts at the Bloomington Junior Chamber of Commerce Sports and Hobby Show. Judy Barrett's letter urging publicity chairmen of Union events to use the Union's Varieties Show for publicizing was read to the Board.

Jerry B. - Sailing Club letters will be awarded to the following members: Jerry Birge, Jim Wellington, Bill Aicardi, Charles Sampson, and Dave Van Zon.

Judy - All women's housing units have received an Easter Parade on Campus letter inviting each house to send a member to model in the style show.

## MISCELLANEOUS

Cheerleaders - The Union cannot afford to increase their budget for the cheerleaders. Don suggested that a member from Union Board, Student Athletic Committee and the Athletic Department be in charge of the cheerleaders

## OLD BUS INESS

The bowling alleys are being abused by the high school students. A person must check IDs in the bowling room.

## NEW BUSINESS

The Foreign Students Committee consists of Dave Mikesell and MikeMoss.

Union Board selections and election:

March 12th applications close
19th selection
April 16th student body elections
19th Board members installed

There being no further Union Board business, the meeting was adjourned at 5:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Dee Benko, Secretary

Mike Moss, President