Union Board Meeting #28

The Union Board meeting was called order by President, Mike Moss, at 4:35 p.m.

OLD BUSINESS

It was moved to not co-sponsor the international students program as stated at the last Board meeting.

The faculty lecture program will begin its program of six lectures April 8th in B & E 101. The program series will have outstanding faculty members as guests. It was moved to contribute \$40 for the program.

It was decided to morally support the I.U. students who will appear at the Midwestern Jazz Festival. It was moved to have Dave K. call the representatives pertaining to the Board's decision.

NEW BUSINESS

Mike distributed the list of those students who have accumulated one hundred Union proints for Board. The Board members are to contact those students who are eligible to be sure they apply for Board.

The Union Board's re-appointed advisory staff include:

Harold T. Jordan - Union director James Lyons - Program Co-ordinator Dr. Harold F. Lusk - Faculty director Dean Robert Shaffer - Administration dir.

The two honorary Union Board members will include:

Dr. Herman B Wells - University pres. Mary R. Maurer - Trustee

It was agreed to have a letter written to Tom Barton pertaining to our open book policy in the Union's Business Office. The purpose would be for Tom to investigate the food prices in the Commons.

PROGRAM REPORTS

Jerry P. - The last Junior Union Board meeting will be hæld Monday. The Beechwood Heights program will continue when the new Board is installed. The brochure will be completed by May 1st.

Dave M. - The foreign students correspondence applications will open next week.

Jerry B. - The Sailing Club has launched a new membership campaign.

Nancy - The Fine Arts Brochure has been sent to the print-er.

Harriet - The Quiz Bowl schedule includes:

Semi-final: Thursday, March 12th Finals: Tuesday, March 16th

Judy - Easter Parade will be held Wednesday, March 18th.

There being no further Union Board business, the meeting adjourned at 5:55 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Dee Benko, Secretary

Mike Moss, President